Published on August 25, 2020

Thomastown Confirmation 2020 will take place in this Parish on Saturday 29th August. Due to the circumstances in which we celebrate the Sacraments these days, we are subject to Public Health advice, so we will have three ceremonies, at 10.30am, 12.15, and 2pm. The young people have been given their time for the Sacrament, and, with restricted numbers, only their parents will attend the event. Fr. Dan has been delegated to confer the Sacrament – Bishop Farrell will be elsewhere. To prepare the young people and their families for the Sacrament there are three videos available on the Diocesan website – Please take time to look at the videos too and remember the young people and their families in your prayer.

In preparation for the Sacrament, the young people and their parents are asked to come to Mass on the evening designated next week.

The following are the young people presenting themselves for Confirmation 29th August:
Conor Barcoe, Daniel F. Begley, Jon Blanchfield, Evie Brennan, Kathryn Carroll, Thomas Coffey, Roisin Collins, Lia Conway, Ciarán Coone, Lee Doherty, Cian Doherty, Oisin Farrell, Caoimhe Fennelly, Shane Fennelly, Michael Haughney, Cian Holohan, Katie Jordan, Harry Kavanagh, Ella May Kennedy, Zuzanna Kolodziejczyk, Isabella Leoni, Darragh Lynch, Aoife Maher, Conor McCaul, Aoife McGuinness, Tadhg McMahon, Cormac Meegan, Dylan Minogue, Oran Murphy, Emma Murphy, Josephine Murray, Daniel Murray, Kirsten Noonan O’Hara, Nicholas O’Connell, Luciana O’Flaherty Lanigan, Colin O’Neill, Kaci O’Neill, Julie Popielarska, Emma Power, Calvin Redmond, Warren Russell, Kate Ryan, Matthew Stephenson, Adam Tennyson, John Walpole, Seán Walsh, Tiffaney Walsh, Cian Walsh